Blog

4/JAN/2024

📦Some context📦

Hi! I'm Thierry025. And I'm currently (in addition to other stuff) developing this website.

I started this by the ending of last year (As marked below on this page). And actually, is very crazy for me how I managed to come out with this within a couple months.

Before making this, I had almost no experience programing websites, or at least using HTML and CSS, so I'm happy with what I'm getting from this.

The idea of making my own website was actually on my head for quite a while. I experimented with tools such as Wix, or Google Sites in the past, but I always felt limited if we speak on the stuff that I can do with them.

Yeah, they let you make a lot of things (at least if we speak of Wix, of course), but I always felt like there's something missing to me.

It was not until a good friend of mine showed me a website called neocities.org, and I was completly facinated of the variety of designs the other users make for their webpages. That's what motivated me on starting my own one from scratch, with no tools on the way other than Visual Studio for coding.

That actually solved my problem because I discovered what I actually needed was freedom of design, and make what you want to make with it, kinda like Minecraft in a simbolic way.

Bedsides, I don't really need for now a super complex website with lots of animations and pages. This is just a place where I show what I do, in a more customized way. Independent from other websites.

I'm improving it as I learn more about HTML and CSS, making sure everything is as organized as posible.

Fun fact: This website is actually hosted on Neocities too! (Well, if you find this from there you should probably already know that lmao.)

So yeah, this is probably one of the first things I do while properly retuning to the web. Stuff really changed from the last time I had been here, and there's a lot of stuff that has to be done at this point.

We'll see how everything goes. When I get more stuff to share, I'll be updating this blog.

8/DEC/2023
[Cronological website's development's begining]
7/SEP/2023
[Flower Crowned OMORI MOD 1.0.0 was released on MODS.ONE]